An Angry Poem

I am deeply saddened by the state of things in Iran right now. I pray for the victims of this brutality and the bereaved families. I am clutching onto hope that there will be an awakening for a better world tomorrow.

I renounce your faith
if it gets in the way
of someone’s
freedom to exist.
If, the way someone
speaks or dresses
offends your God,
then, I may very well
be an atheist.

If you're washing your
hands in the blood
of your brothers
in the name of “moral policing”,
If your religion
is making you
devoid of compassion,
maybe it’s the Devil
you are worshipping.

I know enough of
spirituality to let you know,
That God is a thing
within you and me.
Heaven and Hell
are all the same,
without love
and the warmth
of Humanity.

2 responses to “An Angry Poem”

  1. Spot on and to the point. Love this! 💕🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your encouragement means a lot. Keep them coming! Thanks 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started