I Am

Inspired by Duality ; a beautiful poem curated by Paeansunpluggedblog .

I am the sun
fresh from horizon,
reaching the darkest corners,
healing the deepest scars.
I am also the Sun
retiring in the yonder,
leaving the sky bleeding lavender,
taking away all the colors
that I’d brought.

I am white.
A sum of all things nice.
Perched silently in the background,
letting the goodness shine.
I am also black sometimes,
dimming the life
of places I seep in.
And in my reflection,
making the perils thrive.

I am word,
spoken too much at times.
And I am silence,
creating a void even.
Misunderstood in both.
Exploited sometimes.
And even hushed
at the hands of the oppressors
when weaponised.

I am all thing and nothing;
a contrary Divine;
a song of good and bad;
a symphony of mankind.
I am whole,
yet broken in
two independent halves.
I am Yin and Yang
personified.

My entry for Dverse. Thanks for suggesting, Punam!

11 responses to “I Am”

  1. This is beautiful, I especially liked the last stanza …sums up so well.
    Why don’t you link it to dVerse ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad to see your comment! I don’t really know how to do that but will give it a shot. Thanks for letting me know🤗

      Like

      1. I have shared the link. You have to leave your name and the link of the poem at Mr. Linky.
        Do give it a shot. ❤️🤗

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Just did! Thank you so so much.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for joining in. Hope to see you here more often. 🤗❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A lovely flow of thoughts. Nice response to the prompt

    Much💛love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Gillena! Love, to you too!

      Like

  4. All those opposites is what build our world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started